Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Firefighter moving to Oz - Calling all ex fire brigade

Firefighter moving to Oz - Calling all ex fire brigade

Old May 11th 2005, 6:29 am
Just Joined

Firefighter is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Firefighter moving to Oz - Calling all ex fire brigade

I know there have been many posts on the forum about pensions. As a firefighter I have a great pension in England. Are there any firefighters who can share there experience of leaving the brigade and moving to Australia. What did you do for work? What did you do with your pension? Is there much hope of getting a similar job in Australia and is the pay enough to live on?
Thanks
FF
Old May 11th 2005, 6:04 pm
Just Joined

Default Re: Firefighter moving to Oz - Calling all ex fire brigade

Originally Posted by Firefighter
I know there have been many posts on the forum about pensions. As a firefighter I have a great pension in England. Are there any firefighters who can share there experience of leaving the brigade and moving to Australia. What did you do for work? What did you do with your pension? Is there much hope of getting a similar job in Australia and is the pay enough to live on?
Thanks
FF
no one???
anyone know an ex firefighter who has moved to Australia?
FF
Old May 11th 2005, 8:02 pm
Forum Regular

haggisUK will become famous soon enough

no one???
anyone know an ex firefighter who has moved to Australia?
FF

Doesn't look like many firefighters move away from UK does it??!!

I knew ex-fire officer retired to Spain, not sure if I'd be able to get in touch with him again but could try if this would be of any use?
Old May 11th 2005, 9:41 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by haggisUK

I knew ex-fire officer retired to Spain, not sure if I'd be able to get in touch with him again but could try if this would be of any use?