British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   Fake marriage? need input please! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/fake-marriage-need-input-please-111201/)

MichaelGsxr Sep 10th 2002 9:35 am

Fake marriage? need input please!

I was just wondering if anyone has used a fake marriage to get australian residency? will this work? I was thinking of finding a girl that will exchange visas with me, as in: she marries me, she gets a US visa and I get an australian visa... i know there is a 2 year wait for permanency but im sure i will find a girl to do it... what kind of checks do they do? do they come to the house and make sure you live together etc? i have an australian masters degree but am 5 points short of the 115 needed and desperately want to stay here! anyone think this is possible?

Pat Sep 10th 2002 10:15 am

Re: Fake marriage? need input please!

Please tell me this is a wind up!!!!. Nobody who holds a masters degree could be stupid enough to put this enquiry on a public forum.

mozz48 Sep 10th 2002 11:47 am

Originally posted by Pat:
Please tell me this is a wind up!!!!. Nobody who holds a masters degree could be stupid enough to put this enquiry on a public forum.
Go ahead ; make DIMA'S day
Gerard

RNZ Sep 10th 2002 2:34 pm

Originally posted by MichaelGsxr:
I was just wondering if anyone has used a fake marriage to get australian residency? will this work? I was thinking of finding a girl that will exchange visas with me, as in: she marries me, she gets a US visa and I get an australian visa... i know there is a 2 year wait for permanency but im sure i will find a girl to do it... what kind of checks do they do? do they come to the house and make sure you live together etc? i have an australian masters degree but am 5 points short of the 115 needed and desperately want to stay here! anyone think this is possible?