Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Exam certificates - do I need the originals?

Exam certificates - do I need the originals?

Old Jun 17th 2010, 9:14 am
Just Joined

sligorox is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Exam certificates - do I need the originals?

Hi all,

I wonder if you can help me - I've had a quick search but haven't found the answer yet. I am off to Australia next month for a year (working holiday visa). I plan to look for temporary admin roles - I've got four or five years admin experience in the education sector.

Do I need to bring my original exam/degree certificates? I've made copies of them all, but if potential employers are likely to insist on seeing the originals then I guess I'll have to bring them, though I'd obviously really rather not if I can get away with it.
Old Jun 17th 2010, 9:33 am
locked in the attic

rosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond reputerosscov1970 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Exam certificates - do I need the originals?

Originally Posted by sligorox
Hi all,

I wonder if you can help me - I've had a quick search but haven't found the answer yet. I am off to Australia next month for a year (working holiday visa). I plan to look for temporary admin roles - I've got four or five years admin experience in the education sector.

Do I need to bring my original exam/degree certificates? I've made copies of them all, but if potential employers are likely to insist on seeing the originals then I guess I'll have to bring them, though I'd obviously really rather not if I can get away with it.
Hi,