Reload this Page >

Enquiry regarding veterinary in Australia

Enquiry regarding veterinary in Australia

Old Jan 15th 2010, 2:19 pm
Forum Regular

ben8118 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Enquiry regarding veterinary in Australia

Hi there,

I'm an Australian resident and I'm planning to apply spouse visa for my wife. My questions are:

She is a veterinarian graduated from University Putra Malaysia (UPM). This is the only university in Malaysia having Doctor Veterinary Medicine (DVM) course. She has been working as a veterinary surgeon for the past 3 years and currently working in a pharmaceutical veterinary company.

1) Is her degree recognize in Australia?

2) After she obtained her spouse visa, will she be able to practice veterinary in Australia?

3) If it is not accrediated or recognize, what will be the assessing body and what are the steps she needs to do or the stuffs she needs to perform e.g. further studying master etc so that she can work and practice in Australia?

4) What will be the options, steps and actions needed to be done in order for her to work in Australia?

Hope you guys out there can shed some ideas and comments.

Thanks!
Old Jan 15th 2010, 2:50 pm
Banned

Ozwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to allOzwanderer is a name known to all
Default Re: Enquiry regarding veterinary in Australia

Originally Posted by ben8118
Hi there,

I'm an Australian resident and I'm planning to apply spouse visa for my wife. My questions are: