Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Engineering in Oz

Engineering in Oz

Old Mar 17th 2010, 9:02 am
Forum Regular

oxford_lad has a brilliant futureoxford_lad has a brilliant futureoxford_lad has a brilliant futureoxford_lad has a brilliant futureoxford_lad has a brilliant futureoxford_lad has a brilliant future
Default Engineering in Oz

Hi there all, just wondering what the state of engineering work is like in Oz?

Am mainly thinking of the Sydney area but any help would be helpful.

I am a mechcanical design engineer currently in the UK but me and the girlfriend are thinking of moving to Oz as she was born in Sydney so visas won't be a problem (hopefully!!)
Old Mar 19th 2010, 12:57 am
Back to WA! Yay!

mark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud ofmark213 has much to be proud of
Default Re: Engineering in Oz

Originally Posted by oxford_lad

I am a mechcanical design engineer currently in the UK but me and the girlfriend are thinking of moving to Oz as she was born in Sydney so visas won't be a problem (hopefully!!)
no problem mate - engineering are highly in demand here, esp queensland and wa. Lots of stuff on mining and oil/gas.

Try worleyparsons, GHD or OSD to start with as good firms looking for hires
Old Mar 19th 2010, 1:11 am
Proudly Deplorable