Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Engineer Assessed as Mathematecian in Vetassess

Engineer Assessed as Mathematecian in Vetassess

Old Mar 2nd 2005, 11:00 am
Just Joined

techno_blade2005 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Engineer Assessed as Mathematecian in Vetassess

Would be possible for me to be assess as a mathematecian in Vetassess even though my degree is in the field of Electronics and Communications Engineering???
Old Mar 2nd 2005, 11:25 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Engineer Assessed as Mathematecian in Vetassess

Originally Posted by techno_blade2005
Would be possible for me to be assess as a mathematecian in Vetassess even though my degree is in the field of Electronics and Communications Engineering???
If your degree is equivalent to an Australian bachelors - yes.
Can you get to the pass mark with a 50 point occupation?

You'd also need to expect DIMIA to look more closely at your work experience to make sure it really was as an engineer.

Jeremy
Old Mar 2nd 2005, 12:50 pm
Just Joined

techno_blade2005 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Re: Engineer Assessed as Mathematecian in Vetassess

Originally Posted by JAJ
If your degree is equivalent to an Australian bachelors - yes.
Can you get to the pass mark with a 50 point occupation?

You'd also need to expect DIMIA to look more closely at your work experience to make sure it really was as an engineer.

Jeremy