Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

employer nomination visas

employer nomination visas

Old Jan 26th 2003, 7:26 am
Forum Regular

lucinda75 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default employer nomination visas

Hi, I have just discovered this site, what a good thing you have going here! I am a uk nurse living in Aus, on a temporary 4 year employer nomination visa. I am applying for permenant residency through this scheme, and if anyone needs any pointers for either visa, I will help If I can!
Old Jan 27th 2003, 8:09 pm
Forum Regular

golden girl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: employer nomination visas

How did you go about getting work over there, I am not in the nursing profession but seriously considering visiting Australia to visit the agencies to see what can be done, any advice
Old Jan 27th 2003, 8:14 pm
Forum Regular

Shikse is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: employer nomination visas

Originally posted by golden girl
How did you go about getting work over there, I am not in the nursing profession but seriously considering visiting Australia to visit the agencies to see what can be done, any advice

What's your 'profession'?? This will be a good starter point!
Old Jan 28th 2003, 12:14 am
Forum Regular

Lana is an unknown quantity at this point

How does the temporary employer nomination work for doctors? My cousin is a doctor and she is interested. If you can help, I'd be very grateful.
Old Jan 28th 2003, 8:53 am
Forum Regular

lucinda75 is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking

to lana,