Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Early Retirees on Sunshine Coast

Early Retirees on Sunshine Coast

Old Oct 8th 2007, 9:00 am
Just Joined

lara48 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Early Retirees on Sunshine Coast

Hi there, I am new to all this so don't know how to find people out there.
My OH and myself decided to take early retirement in the UK and move to the Sunshine Coast mainly because we have family out here, this is OK but they have there own friends and we need to meet people of a similar age group (early to mid fifties).

So I was wondering if there are any expats in a similar position out there?
Old Oct 8th 2007, 11:15 am
Account Closed

The OH is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Early Retirees on Sunshine Coast

Originally Posted by lara48 View Post
My OH and myself decided to take early retirement in the UK and move to the Sunshine Coast mainly because we have family out here, this is OK but they have there own friends and we need to meet people of a similar age group (early to mid fifties).

You may need to post this on the Meet - ups in Australia.

Good Luck to you both and enjoy your retirement
Old Oct 9th 2007, 12:34 pm
Just Joined

lara48 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by The OH View Post
You may need to post this on the Meet - ups in Australia.

Good Luck to you both and enjoy your retirement
Thanks for that I will give it ago.
Old Nov 3rd 2007, 5:42 pm
Forum Regular

ruthnurse is just really niceruthnurse is just really niceruthnurse is just really niceruthnurse is just really niceruthnurse is just really niceruthnurse is just really niceruthnurse is just really niceruthnurse is just really nice

Hi there! Wonder if you can help me.