British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   Early Retirees on Sunshine Coast (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/early-retirees-sunshine-coast-485940/)

lara48 Oct 8th 2007 8:00 am

Early Retirees on Sunshine Coast

Hi there, I am new to all this so don't know how to find people out there.
My OH and myself decided to take early retirement in the UK and move to the Sunshine Coast mainly because we have family out here, this is OK but they have there own friends and we need to meet people of a similar age group (early to mid fifties).

So I was wondering if there are any expats in a similar position out there?

The OH Oct 8th 2007 10:15 am

Re: Early Retirees on Sunshine Coast

Originally Posted by lara48 (Post 5399970)
My OH and myself decided to take early retirement in the UK and move to the Sunshine Coast mainly because we have family out here, this is OK but they have there own friends and we need to meet people of a similar age group (early to mid fifties).

You may need to post this on the Meet - ups in Australia.

Good Luck to you both and enjoy your retirement:thumbup:

lara48 Oct 9th 2007 11:34 am

Originally Posted by The OH (Post 5400365)
You may need to post this on the Meet - ups in Australia.

Good Luck to you both and enjoy your retirement:thumbup:

Thanks for that I will give it ago.

ruthnurse Nov 3rd 2007 4:42 pm

Hi there! Wonder if you can help me.

I am currently at UNI becoming a nurse I finish in Summer 2009. Myself, husband and 3 children are moving to Brisbane as soon as I qualify. My brother already lives there and we are keen to be close as he has children now etc etc. We visited at Christmas last year and loved it!!!

Now then the point I am writing to you is that I would like my dad to come too! When we go he will have nobody, he lives close to me now and is not with my mum any more.