Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Early Citizenship?

Early Citizenship?

Old Aug 22nd 2006, 3:14 am
Senior Stella Member

Plug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nicePlug is just really nice
Default Early Citizenship?

Hello Folks,

Does anyone out there have any experience of applying for Oz Citizenship prior to the required two year stay? The reason I ask is that I worked in the defence industry back in the UK and have the possibility of doing the same work here in Oz but would require citizenship. I have been here on a PR visa for nearly a year and have an career opportunity that I'm keen to pursue.

Thanks for any advice offered.......
Old Aug 22nd 2006, 3:53 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Early Citizenship?

Originally Posted by Plug
Hello Folks,

Does anyone out there have any experience of applying for Oz Citizenship prior to the required two year stay? The reason I ask is that I worked in the defence industry back in the UK and have the possibility of doing the same work here in Oz but would require citizenship. I have been here on a PR visa for nearly a year and have an career opportunity that I'm keen to pursue.

http://www.immi.gov.au/allforms/pdf/1027i.pdf