Reload this Page >

IT contractor with limited company

IT contractor with limited company

Old Sep 1st 2003, 11:28 am
Forum Regular

montagt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IT contractor with limited company

Hi,

I am an IT contractor with my own limited company. I will be moving to Sydney March next year and am looking for some advice on whether I should close my limited company in the UK and start a new one in Australia, or keep using my UK company or even if it is worhtwhile running a limited company in Australia. (Do they have an equivelant to the UK IR35)

I am hoping to be able to still do contract work in Australia (depending on the market at the time).

Any info from anyone that had done this or from people that have experience would be appreciated....
Old Sep 1st 2003, 11:50 am
Banned

Megalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant futureMegalania has a brilliant future
Default Re: IT contractor with limited company

Originally posted by montagt
Hi,

I am an IT contractor with my own limited company. I will be moving to Sydney March next year and am looking for some advice on whether I should close my limited company in the UK and start a new one in Australia, or keep using my UK company or even if it is worhtwhile running a limited company in Australia. (Do they have an equivelant to the UK IR35)

I am hoping to be able to still do contract work in Australia (depending on the market at the time).

Any info from anyone that had done this or from people that have experience would be appreciated....
UK coy only good if you export from UK to Aus. Must have/use Aussie coy to contract in Aus else hope you can work as a casual employee. Some accountants have companies you can use for a fee, else use mates coy.
Old Sep 1st 2003, 11:51 am
BE Forum Addict