Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Construction Manager UK to Oz

Construction Manager UK to Oz

Old Feb 14th 2021, 12:22 pm
Just Joined

Stevezc11 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Construction Manager UK to Oz

I require advice from those in the construction industry.

I am a female construction manager wanting to relocate to Australia. If anything covid has taught me life is too short and to just do it. For as long as I can remember this is something I have always wanted to do.

I am currently working towards professional membership with the CIOB which I should hopefully have by summer. From the research I have done my profession is something that is in demand and on the skilled list.

It does state I need 3 years experience once I have my MCIOB (which is something I don’t have yet) so I assume this if I wanted to directly apply to construction manager jobs in Oz. 3 years is quite a long time (I am 26 now)

I currently work for a large tier one contractor who does have presence internationally however not so much in Australia and its very much consultancy/PM based.

My question is, if I were to move to a company such as Laing O’Rouke, Lendlease who have a huge presence in Australia, but within the UK and then be sent internationally, would the same principles apply?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Old Feb 14th 2021, 9:01 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Beoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond reputeBeoz has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Construction Manager UK to Oz