Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Civil Engineer Looking to Move to Australia

Civil Engineer Looking to Move to Australia

Old Apr 13th 2010, 12:10 am
Just Joined

harismus is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Civil Engineer Looking to Move to Australia

Hi I am a Civil Engineer Looking to move to Australia. Just wanted to know what the job prospects are like and how does the salaries compare to the UK. I have 3 years of experience in Bid Development / Tendering.
Old Apr 13th 2010, 12:21 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Civil Engineer Looking to Move to Australia

Have you already been granted your visa? (or are you by chance an Australian or New Zealand citizen?). If no, start at http://www.immi.gov.au
Old Apr 13th 2010, 10:52 am
PeterC

PeterC is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Civil Engineer Looking to Move to Australia

Originally Posted by harismus
Hi I am a Civil Engineer Looking to move to Australia. Just wanted to know what the job prospects are like and how does the salaries compare to the UK. I have 3 years of experience in Bid Development / Tendering.
Ideally you will have right to work in Australia as mentioned in the other comment. If you have - your laughing and will easily get fixed up...