Reload this Page >

child benefit in oz

child benefit in oz

Old Jul 12th 2005, 4:55 pm
Account Closed

Guest0424 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default child benefit in oz

hi guys

can anyone help me out on this one. i am a plumber looking into emigrating to the east coast of oz, possibly south coast but i have looked into starting wages and they seem to be paying around $40,000 per year for starters like myself. can anyone tell me if i would receive any child/state benefit as i have 2 children, aged 6 and 8, and the wife would not initially be working until kids are older. is it correct that if you are out of work you are not able to claim benefits for 4 years?
Old Jul 12th 2005, 6:14 pm
Arrived Perth June 2006

Dawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to beholdDawn is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: child benefit in oz

Hi there, Im under the immpression its for two years not four, however please dont take that as definate. I think that includes all benefits as you wont have contributed. There are some good sites listed on the front page of this forum (highlighted in red) this includes government websites so that maybe your best bet. good luck Dawn
Old Jul 12th 2005, 6:20 pm

fraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond reputefraser has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Dawn