Carpenters

Old Jan 28th 2007, 11:07 am
Just Joined

mariag is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Carpenters

[F]Hi There, we are in the process of filling in the forms for Australia migration. My partner is a Carpenter has over 20 years experience but no trade qualification papers,: would this still be classed as skilled for the skilled visa application due to his experience. I'm in admin but when will fill out the points assessment my occupation is not listed would I be able to get out to oz with my partner of 21 years. Any help really appreciated[/FONT]:
Old Jan 28th 2007, 2:55 pm
BE Forum Addict

ohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond reputeohippy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Carpenters

My OH is a brickie with no formal qualificiations. He had to get very detailed references of his training and employment but that was all so you don't need to have formal qualifications.
Old Jan 28th 2007, 6:31 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by ohippy
My OH is a brickie with no formal qualificiations. He had to get very detailed references of his training and employment but that was all so you don't need to have formal qualifications.
ohippy,

Thanks for the reply, how long have you been out in Oz? any regrets? and is your partner doing ok for work, see my partner has always been in work he's a good carpenter he's hoping he will be excepted without trade papers, but you was saying that we would have to supply details of training and employment,this is no problem. Can you direct me to the site to do the TRA

Cheers
Mariag
Old Jan 28th 2007, 11:31 pm
BE Forum Addict