Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Carpenter seeking work.

Carpenter seeking work.

Old Jul 29th 2010, 10:33 pm
Forum Regular

Al and Jacque is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Carpenter seeking work.

Hi, I am a carpenter from Ireland with 18yrs experience, I am trying to find a job before moving over. Was supposed to go in April but due to my fathers health we had to postpone the move. Anyhow if any one knows of any carpenter jobs going please give me a shout. Hoping to move to Melbourne or Brisbane.

Thanks
Alan
Old Jul 30th 2010, 5:20 pm
BE Enthusiast

MrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of lightMrCro is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Carpenter seeking work.

not easy mate, I'm in same boat and have worked there before but nobody willing to even discuss until I'm there.
Old Jul 30th 2010, 10:26 pm
Forum Regular

When I do a search on job sites such as SEEK etc there seems to be plenty of work available, do you think if we were there we would be able to secure work pretty quickly? We are in Northern Ireland and there is absolutely no building work going on and nothing coming up in the near future, and with Autumn and Winter coming things are looking very depressing. Thinking of moving before the kids start back to school in September, have to see if I can sell my cars and motorbike before then.

Alan
Old Jul 31st 2010, 10:11 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace