Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Can you get a visa to work in Oz with Uk debts?

Can you get a visa to work in Oz with Uk debts?

Old Aug 30th 2005, 12:09 pm
Just Joined

candy babes is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Can you get a visa to work in Oz with Uk debts?

Hi, Im a nurse and am thinking about applying for a visa to work in Oz, either a skilled working visa or a holiday/working visa.

But I am £13000 in debt (a loan)

Am I a no go?
Old Aug 30th 2005, 12:19 pm
NorthLakes, Brissy

wargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Can you get a visa to work in Oz with Uk debts?

Originally Posted by candy babes
Hi, Im a nurse and am thinking about applying for a visa to work in Oz, either a skilled working visa or a holiday/working visa.

Am I a no go?
I dont remember there being a question on any of the migration forms if you are in debt or not. So i think you should be fine.
Old Aug 30th 2005, 12:24 pm
small steps long journey

seang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond reputeseang has a reputation beyond repute

Am I a no go?
For working holiday visa i believe you have to show a certain amount of savings. Could you show this?