Can anyone recomend where to look for work while visiting Oz

Can anyone recomend where to look for work while visiting Oz

Old Jul 11th 2007, 10:04 pm
Just Joined

shazpaul35 will become famous soon enough
Question Coming to OZ for a rece, need advice on looking for jobs

Hi,
Can you help,

Can anyone recomend, a job centre / recruitment agency to visit. or is there a good day to look in the papers.

We are coming out to Oz to make sure it is right for us.

We will be visiting Perth, Adelaide & Melbourne, and have 6 days in each city, so time is a bit short,

Where we decide to live will depend on where work is available. I am a CNC Machinist / Toolmaker.

It would be great to speak to someone first hand to make sure that work is there for me when we come to stay for good, as this is one of our biggest worries about emigrating.

The areas we are concentrating on are, Perth - All over (Still not decided where to look) Adelaide - Heading south, Maslin beach, Christies beach, Edwardstown sort of area, Melbourne - Again south heading towards mornington perninsular, or any similar on Geelong as a possibility.

Many thanks for any help, Paul & Sharon
Old Jul 11th 2007, 10:39 pm
Just Joined

Default Can anyone recomend where to look for work while visiting Oz

Hi,
Can you help,

Can anyone recomend, a job centre / recruitment agency to visit. or is there a good day to look in the papers.

We are coming out to Oz to make sure it is right for us.

We will be visiting Perth, Adelaide & Melbourne, and have 6 days in each city, so time is a bit short,

Where we decide to live will depend on where work is available. I am a CNC Machinist / Toolmaker.

It would be great to speak to someone first hand to make sure that work is there for me when we come to stay for good, as this is one of our biggest worries about emigrating.