Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Calling ALL Plumbers/Gasfitters

Calling ALL Plumbers/Gasfitters

Old Feb 27th 2006, 12:48 am
Just Joined

Dez007 will become famous soon enough
Unhappy Calling ALL Plumbers/Gasfitters

HELP!!! Please all plumbers that have come over to Oz, We arrived 5 weeks ago to Sydney and I am a plumber/gasfitter. I am going around in circles trying to get my license, we have been to Fair Trading, who passed us onto TAFE, who have just said yeah, you have got three years of training to do, WOW I have been doing it for over 20 years, how can this be right. All the hassle I went through to get my TRA and now this, please please is there anyone out there who can give me any information. I love it out here but I need to work to stay.
Thanks Dez
Old Feb 27th 2006, 1:00 am
BE Forum Addict

NickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond reputeNickyP has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Calling ALL Plumbers/Gasfitters

Originally Posted by Dez007
HELP!!! Please all plumbers that have come over to Oz, We arrived 5 weeks ago to Sydney and I am a plumber/gasfitter. I am going around in circles trying to get my license, we have been to Fair Trading, who passed us onto TAFE, who have just said yeah, you have got three years of training to do, WOW I have been doing it for over 20 years, how can this be right. All the hassle I went through to get my TRA and now this, please please is there anyone out there who can give me any information. I love it out here but I need to work to stay.
Thanks Dez