Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Building a House

Building a House

Old Apr 12th 2012, 9:16 pm
Victorian Evangelist

Buzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond reputeBuzzy--Bee has a reputation beyond repute
Smile Re: Building a House

Originally Posted by Lois1
My husband is a builder/carpenter by trade, and the whole idea of letting someone else build his house is very alien to him!
Any reason you didn't decide to build your house yourselves as owner builders?

BB
Old Apr 12th 2012, 9:34 pm
Forum Regular

Lois1 is just really niceLois1 is just really niceLois1 is just really niceLois1 is just really niceLois1 is just really niceLois1 is just really niceLois1 is just really niceLois1 is just really nice
Default Re: Building a House

Originally Posted by Buzzy--Bee
Any reason you didn't decide to build your house yourselves as owner builders?

BB
Yes, we did contemplate doing this after being there a couple of years when OH more famiiar with the procedures, regs, sub-contractor contacts established etc etc. And may well do in the future, but for now we decided to opt for this decision.
Old Apr 12th 2012, 9:37 pm
Victorian Evangelist