Brisbane bound ?

Brisbane bound ?

Old Aug 3rd 2003, 11:49 am
PAB
Just Joined

PAB is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Brisbane bound ?

Hi

Have been thinking about emigrating since turn of year. Have changed mind on numerous occasions, but have decided to visit for 3 weeks in October (Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne) to see for ourselves.

Wife is nurse so understand will help to speed up application. I work in Insurance (Broker), both in early 30's and yet to start family.

Would appreciate any info/experiences to help to convince us this is the right thing to do.

Thanks
Old Aug 3rd 2003, 6:25 pm
BE Forum Addict

tinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud oftinaj has much to be proud of

I am sure as soon as you arrive there and see the beauty and opportunities oz can offer you you will both be hooked.

You are doing the right thing visiting first, at least it will give you a chance to check things out. Look at estate agents, cars jobs etc.

Wish I was going in October - good luck with it all.
Old Aug 3rd 2003, 6:27 pm
Don
Banned

Don is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Brisbane bound ?

Originally posted by PAB
Hi

Have been thinking about emigrating since turn of year. Have changed mind on numerous occasions, but have decided to visit for 3 weeks in October (Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne) to see for ourselves.

Wife is nurse so understand will help to speed up application. I work in Insurance (Broker), both in early 30's and yet to start family.

Would appreciate any info/experiences to help to convince us this is the right thing to do.

Thanks
Start the family - you won't regret it.
Old Aug 3rd 2003, 8:45 pm
PAB
Just Joined

Originally posted by tinaj