Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Brisbane Areas And Gold Coast.

Brisbane Areas And Gold Coast.

Old Aug 3rd 2007, 7:48 pm
Forum Regular

Location: Tamworth U.K.- Brisbane Very Soon Now Visa Granted!!
Graff will become famous soon enough
Default Brisbane Areas And Gold Coast.

Hi all, I fly out to Bisbane in September. Can you tell me what areas around Brisbane south pref coastal to visit. I will be over for a month with my wife, I am an electrician currently going through the ARTC as I have had great help from the electricians forum.
Any sugestions on what car hire companys as I have only booked flights. Also what hotels / diggs for short stay? I hope to book into a hotel for 1 night around the airport as I may be jet lagged and then hopefully hire a car and go on my travels.
Any sugestions on what areas around the Gold coast? I hope within the month I have been out to Oz, I know what areas to hopefully rent and then buy a house. I know it all depends on how much money I have to spend, I was looking for anything from £150.000 - £250.000 tops. As I don't have a little one just a 20 year old daughter schools are not a problem.
I would prefer not to be in the middle of a town, but not totally isolated. I would be looking forward to all your replys.
Old Aug 3rd 2007, 8:43 pm
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Brisbane Areas And Gold Coast.

Originally Posted by Graff