Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

being the only one employed in oz

being the only one employed in oz

Old Mar 9th 2006, 1:08 pm
lisa

lisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nicelisabarber is just really nice
Default being the only one employed in oz

hi all wondered if anyone can give me advice (good ,bad or really bad) im a nurse who may be going to perth and husband is a prison officer , who wants to leave the stress behind and retrain over there ( i think hes wants to be a man of leisure, ha ha) could we manage and has anyone had similar experiences of this situation, we will make about 100,000 on our gaff so will it be a good life for us and our two little boys aor had i beter get used to the taste of beans every day.lisa :scared:
Old Mar 9th 2006, 11:19 pm
ABCDiamond

Default Re: being the only one employed in oz

Originally Posted by lisabarber
hi all wondered if anyone can give me advice (good ,bad or really bad) im a nurse who may be going to perth and husband is a prison officer , who wants to leave the stress behind and retrain over there ( i think hes wants to be a man of leisure, ha ha) could we manage and has anyone had similar experiences of this situation, we will make about 100,000 on our gaff so will it be a good life for us and our two little boys aor had i beter get used to the taste of beans every day.lisa :scared:
I think it depends on your mortgage result.

The average wage and No Mortgage, and the answer is.......... Well, I became a "man of leisure", while my wife works

PS: we eat much better than baked beans

Old Mar 9th 2006, 11:31 pm
(It's not my real name)