Reload this Page >

Bank Account in Oz

Bank Account in Oz

Old May 18th 2003, 10:49 am
Forum Regular

anthonykirby is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Bank Account in Oz

Hi Guys,

Would it be possible for me to open a bank account in Oz from the UK?

Also what implications would this have? I am no financial expert so please put this in easy to understand chunks!

My fioncee is an Ozie citizien so would we be able to open a joint account over there?

Cheers for your help in advance

Anthony
Old May 18th 2003, 11:46 am
Pass The Post

Location: Ping Ponged York via Melbourne and now pinged to Ferny Hills, Brisbane
joh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Bank Account in Oz

Originally posted by anthonykirby
Hi Guys,

Would it be possible for me to open a bank account in Oz from the UK?

Also what implications would this have? I am no financial expert so please put this in easy to understand chunks!

My fioncee is an Ozie citizien so would we be able to open a joint account over there?

Cheers for your help in advance

Anthony
I have just had a really informative pack through from the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. They have a migrant service

Number 0207 7103990

You are able to set up an account here and have the exchange rate monitored and when it reaches a rate you are happy with they exchange the money over into Aus$ and on arrival in Oz have a meetign with the bank where all cards etc.. will be awaiting you for immediate use

Hope this helps

Jo
Old May 18th 2003, 12:17 pm
Forum Regular

Default Thanks

Thats very helpful - thanks a lot.

Will ring them tonight!

Cheers

Anthony
Old May 18th 2003, 12:21 pm