British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   autocad jobs (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/autocad-jobs-544922/)

mickpower75 Jun 24th 2008 12:51 pm

autocad jobs

Hi i am moving to tapping area next oct and was wondering is ther anyone who can give me adive on cad jobs or help me find one.
I dont have any qualifications for it but i have been working in cad for 15 years during my time i worked under an Architect for 5 years getting an ONC in building materails.Then i moved into the storage side with Dexion and trade suppliers of the Dexion products at the moment i am working for a company who manufactures Mezzanine floors i am currently the office manager over seeing the CAD drawings making sure they are ok to go out to the Fabricators.

Sorry to ramble on a bit but i thought as much info as posssiblew might help me secure some help in a posisition within the above industries.

Or if anyone can help put me in the right direction

Many thanks Mick

Paul & June Jun 24th 2008 1:54 pm

Re: autocad jobs

I think you should have no problem getting a job. There are loads advertised on what is going to be your bible http://www.seek.com.au. I'm going to Perth to hopefully get a job as a Mechanical Design Draftsman using the CAD too. You can load all your details on there. Good luck, to us both.

mickpower75 Jun 24th 2008 2:07 pm

many thanks i have added this to my desktop

when are you off then and were in Perth

Paul & June Jun 24th 2008 2:22 pm

Off hopefully August/September. We hope to be around Duncraig area.

TheRutters Jun 26th 2008 9:24 am

Originally Posted by mickpower75 (Post 6498849)
many thanks i have added this to my desktop

when are you off then and were in Perth

Paul & Mick....drop me a PM if you're interested in a job. If you have TEKLA or MicroStation experience, even better

Shaun&Dee Jun 30th 2008 2:42 am