Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Australia Is So Huge How Do You Decide Where To Live?

Australia Is So Huge How Do You Decide Where To Live?

Old Apr 8th 2008, 8:27 pm
Just Joined

MattWest is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Australia Is So Huge How Do You Decide Where To Live?

Hello,

My name is Matt. Me and my other half are just starting out on the long road to oz. I am a carpenter and my wife is in childcare. As we are just starting we obviously have loads of questions. I have tried to search the forums as much as poss., but still feel completely confused.

The 1st wondering is how do you decide which area is right for you?

I have always liked small town life rather than city life.

Level Of Schooling is important as my 1 year old son is the inspiration for the move.

Fishing, windsurfing, kayaking, sailing, snorkelling are all activities that we are into.

I am looking for a community feel, where you go into the local shop and they ask how your wife and kid are.

Being a typical pom spiders scare the hell out of me here, let alone ones that can kill you!

Any ideas of nice towns that can be googled would be appreciated

Thanks
Old Apr 8th 2008, 8:32 pm
sorry..I don't understand

funkydelia is a jewel in the roughfunkydelia is a jewel in the roughfunkydelia is a jewel in the roughfunkydelia is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Australia Is So Huge How Do You Decide Where To Live?

Originally Posted by MattWest
Hello,

My name is Matt. Me and my other half are just starting out on the long road to oz. I am a carpenter and my wife is in childcare. As we are just starting we obviously have loads of questions. I have tried to search the forums as much as poss., but still feel completely confused.

Level Of Schooling is important as my 1 year old son is the inspiration for the move.

Fishing, windsurfing, kayaking, sailing, snorkelling are all activities that we are into.