Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Assualt and Victamization

Assualt and Victamization

Old Jan 6th 2008, 9:46 am
Just Joined

gsmemon is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Assualt and Victamization

Hi, I am here on a Student Visa in Melbourne. I have been working with a Marketing company since last 6 months, first i used to work on casual projects and then from August 2007 i have been offered to work for Permanent Part Time Position on Foxtel Kiosk Project. I have started working on Foxtel Project from end of august that is including the training session. I started my job from 02-sept-2007 and after working for 2 months I asked for a unpaid leave for 5 weeks to visit my home country for some personal reasons. My State Team Leader was unhappy with it but he granted me the leave and gave me working hours in the month of December. As I returned I resume my job from 08-Dec-2007, all was going well but on 18-Dec-2007 my Kiosk Manager which is an Indian was giving a presentation to a customer and he wasn’t able to explain it properly to the customer so I went to help him and tried to join him in his conversation and as the customer left my manager start abusing me in Hindi and on this I called my states team leader and told him about the behavior of my Kiosk Manager, so my Kiosk Manager start pushing me and snatching the Mobile phone from my hand as I tried to stop him from doing it he got a slight scratch on his arm with my nail. When I told the whole situation to my States Team Leader I didn’t get any positive response from him all he said to me was that he will talk to the Kiosk Manager and after that I haven’t heard any thing from him. I have been disturbed since then and I am not getting any working hours in the month of January because my state team leader says that I have taken 5 weeks off. My weakness in this case is that, I am working over my work limitations.. I am very depressed. My states team leader and