Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

assesment of motor mechanic skills ect

assesment of motor mechanic skills ect

Old Dec 31st 2003, 8:17 pm
Forum Regular

bsmith1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question assesment of motor mechanic skills ect

Hi all! and Happy new year to all of you There and here -some are Freeeezing and some have probably seen the sun to rise hey!

anyway looks like a good website and very pleased to be here.and hope I can also help people out with my own expierences too.

I am a motor mechanic (cars) by trade -(I did gain my initial qualification in South Africa (my folks live there now)- and my wife and I are in Scotland-looong story.)

I have also completed various product courses and did a comparability(assesment) of my trade for me to work in the UK with UK Naric. Also a member of The Insitute of Motor Industries-here in the UK.I don't think I will have any bother getting my qualifications assest for the move to Australia,but.....

Can someone tell me if I would have to undergo a practical test in order to be accredited/assesed?

Has anyone here ever been through the assesment process as a motor mechanic?
What are th real ins and outs

Many Thanx all!
(oh I'm stuck inside on new years as I drew the short straw for recovery!!!!)
Old Jan 1st 2004, 11:47 am
Up The Arse!!

wengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond reputewengerboy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: assesment of motor mechanic skills ect

Originally posted by bsmith1