Applying Soon

Old Aug 15th 2007, 1:54 pm
Forum Regular

jmoseley will become famous soon enough
Default Applying Soon

Hi
My wife and I are applying shortly, I have to have my skills assessed by the ACS first (i'm an IT Manager, wife a Marketing Manager), and i'm dreading it.
We're going through a migration company who are very good and patient with me as i'm dragging my heels.
I guess its because i'm dreading them saying no when its something we want to do.
I have family in Perth, we visited them in June (it was bloody cold!!) and loved every minute of it.
Recruitment agencies said that they would have no trouble in placing either of us when/if we obtain the appropriate visa.
Anyone in the same situation or has been there who can offer words of comfort would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks
Old Aug 15th 2007, 2:07 pm
Forum Regular

MikeSplicer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Applying Soon

I am/was going to be pretty much in the same boat but things, may be changing for me my current company has agreed to sponser me. which means i get to go on a business Visa for 4 years and while I am there I can apply for full status.

I was also dreading the ACS assesment
Old Aug 17th 2007, 10:02 am
BE Forum Addict

knockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond reputeknockoff nige has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by jmoseley
Hi
My wife and I are applying shortly, I have to have my skills assessed by the ACS first (i'm an IT Manager, wife a Marketing Manager), and i'm dreading it.