Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Anyone with kids in the Bundaberg area?

Anyone with kids in the Bundaberg area?

Old Sep 16th 2008, 10:03 am
Forum Regular

Shari68 will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Anyone with kids in the Bundaberg area?

Originally Posted by egghead4
hi shari

we ended up going on sat night instead, but it was okay. we wanted to win the raffle too, a nice big box of shrimp, but no luck. we got the free mini bus home which was good.
chris started work yesterday and he came home all full of enthusiasm, i was contacted yesterday by the manager of the child safety dept asking for all of my certificates and a list of the subjects i studied in uni, unfortunatley this is something i am experiencing a lot. I now have contacted my uni and they are going to email me the information, but it looks like i am going to have to get my qualifications assessed to see if they match the queensland social work degree:curse:. I have applied for a job as a youth worker, but the closing date isn't until 22.09.08, so we'll have to wait and see. i'm at a lost end at the moment. i have asked to do some voluntary work and I think this is what I'll do next, as i', not someone that likes to hang around the house all day what do you do shari? whats your number and I'll give you a ring. I went to the ymca yesterday and found out what the membership is there, so I think I will join that at some point this week
bec

Hi Bec,
Good luck with the job, there is plenty of voluntary work here especially in the schools they are always asking in the newsletters. I am doing casual work at the moment so may do some voluntary work if the work stops really enjoying work at the moment as a temporary secretary. They have been really good with me working around the kids schooling especially with half term next week.