Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Anyone with info on ADELAIDE

Anyone with info on ADELAIDE

Old Feb 20th 2009, 4:21 pm
Forum Regular

Del-Jo is just really niceDel-Jo is just really niceDel-Jo is just really niceDel-Jo is just really niceDel-Jo is just really niceDel-Jo is just really niceDel-Jo is just really niceDel-Jo is just really nice
Default Anyone with info on ADELAIDE

Hi hoping to move to Adelaide and was looking for info on good suburbs, schools etc. Having never visited Adelaide any info would be much appreciated. Also I am an electrician so what are the work prospects like?

Derek (29), Joanne (32), Ben(5), Sienna(3).
Old Feb 20th 2009, 5:44 pm
BE Enthusiast

bluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to allbluekipper is a name known to all
Default Re: Anyone with info on ADELAIDE

HI,, its very much a personal thing with what you like about where you live,, we loved Adelaide, however struggled a lot for work,, eventually came bk the UK,, thinking about going bk or trying Perth,, Adelaide is my 1 st choice tho,, its quiet, quite spacious and has everything you need really to survive,, beaches are great, school my kids went to was ok didnt have any probs,,we prefer the coast so we havent got far to go to get down to the beach,, some love the hills,, think its best to get there and visit as many suburbs as poss then decide! cant comment on employment for you sorry, best to look on job site!

Bluekipper
Old Feb 20th 2009, 5:51 pm
BE Forum Addict