Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Any UK Clinical Psychologists moved to Australia since July 2013?

Any UK Clinical Psychologists moved to Australia since July 2013?

Old Feb 10th 2014, 3:47 pm
Just Joined

AnaP17 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any UK Clinical Psychologists moved to Australia since July 2013?

Hi there,

I am a qualified UK Clinical Psychologist who is moving to Australia in August. While the APA has validated my doctorate the AHPRA changed the rules in July 2013 and now they require that I undergo a three month supervised transitional program and sit the National Exam before I can apply for general registration. I was wondering if anyone has been through this process already and could answer some questions.

Any thoughts or advice are greatly appreciated.
Many thanks
Anna
Old Feb 10th 2014, 4:29 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

quoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond reputequoll has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Any UK Clinical Psychologists moved to Australia since July 2013?

Ouch! AHPRA were always tricky to deal with but I'm well out of the loop wrt recent developments (thank heavens!) do you really want to work in Australia with all that palaver? There are more psychs to the square inch than anywhere rose in the world I should think. Good luck! Sounds like a real chore and a half!
Old Feb 10th 2014, 4:49 pm
Just Joined

AnaP17 is an unknown quantity at this point

Thank you. It seems like the rules have changed recently but I'm hoping that it won't be as bad as it sounds right now!
Old Apr 20th 2014, 8:46 pm
Just Joined

ps3jmb is an unknown quantity at this point