Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

any mechanics living out in perth

any mechanics living out in perth

Old Oct 11th 2010, 3:43 pm
Just Joined

offski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really niceoffski is just really nice
Default any mechanics living out in perth

Hi.
I am looking to come over to Western Australia in Feb next year on the look out for some mechanical work.

I need a sponsor because I have been out of my trade for 3 years.

I have been told by my agent that getting work and a sponsor should be pretty easy but the best thing I could do is get on a plane and visit some garages over there.

I have 19 years experience as a Large goods vehicle mechanic mostly spent in DAF trucks main dealerships in the UK.

I was hoping to speak with some Britts who have made the move over there for some info and maybe even see if there place of work was looking for any mechanics.

Thanks for any help on this matter.

Cheers guys.

Gordon
Old Oct 11th 2010, 5:12 pm
BE Forum Addict

Kingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to beholdKingseat is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: any mechanics living out in perth

Flippin heck. Another agent telling people things are easy! They are not I am sorry to say and getting a sponsor isn't that easy, especially for tradies.