Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Any ideas where is best to work

Any ideas where is best to work

Old Sep 8th 2007, 2:37 pm
Forum Regular

geordies4life will become famous soon enoughgeordies4life will become famous soon enough
Default Any ideas where is best to work

Hi i have just started my journey to move to oz. i am a nurse been qualified a year. i have just started my skills assessment process going over on a 136 visa. my partner is a tiler but has been doing welding jobs as well for about 6 years i have two daughters mia who is 2 and a half what a lovely age (ha ha) and paige who is the new comer to the family at 7 weeks. i was just wondering if anyone has any ideas on hospitals that would be more ro less what i do now i work at newcastles freeman hospital on a cardiac intenisive care unit for children love what i do so would like so stay in the same field if possible. i would like to move to bisbane i have noticed the prince charles hospital any thoughts.
Old Sep 8th 2007, 2:45 pm
aka DORIS

wardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond reputewardy2 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Any ideas where is best to work

Me again, you must just be round the corner from me i'm in Heaton.

When we were out there last year i'm sure they are building a new childrens hospital in Brisbane cant remember what they are calling it though, could be part of Royal Children's Hospital.

http://www.health.qld.gov.au/rch/

Kaye
Old Sep 8th 2007, 2:55 pm
Forum Regular

geordies4life will become famous soon enoughgeordies4life will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by wardy2