Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Any Expat Gay couples out there?

Any Expat Gay couples out there?

Old Feb 7th 2008, 11:13 pm
icd
Just Joined

icd will become famous soon enough
Red face Any Expat Gay couples out there?

Myself and my partner are coming to Sydney on the 29th of Feb. to live for 3 yrs. I am very excited, just finished work here yesterday and am surrounded by boxes - bet most of you can relate to that.

I am a University Teacher and my partner is in commerce - we have been told that Sydney is a gay friendly city and has plenty of gay resources available to us. However we have never accessed the gay scene in London and I doubt we would do so in Sydney - we are more quiet or even conservative (with a small 'c') and like have a close circle of friends - gay or otherwise.

Are there any gay couples out there in the expat community? Would love to connect with you if there is ...

Ian
Old Feb 8th 2008, 12:39 am
Auntie Fa

Kooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Any Expat Gay couples out there?

Hi Ian, my GBF from the UK has lived in Sydney for 10 years. He's done the party scene (which is HUGE) to death but is now happily attached and settling down. Or is he just getting old?

Send me your email address and I'll forward it to him.

He's been trying to get me to move there for years; this could be the year.
Old Feb 8th 2008, 12:55 am

kez81 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by icd