Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

air conditioning in perth or other cities

air conditioning in perth or other cities

Old Mar 7th 2007, 9:23 pm
simon and clare

toddsim is an unknown quantity at this point
Post air conditioning in perth or other cities

hey there guys, i am looking to do air conditioning as a trade in perth on a skilled migrante visa. Is there anyone doing this or something similar please let me know. thanks simon
Old Mar 11th 2007, 11:50 am
Forum Regular

martin102 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Re: air conditioning in perth or other cities

Hi Simon, I migrated here (Mandurah WA) as a skilled A/C refrigeration engineer.I have been working for a local company since october 2006 as install engineer.It is very hard work, long hours and very very hot working in roof spaces.I have worked in A/C since leaving school in 1981.The only thing that keeps me going is the lads and boss i work with are a great bunch, and i,m hoping it will be cooler in the winter.Last tuesday we were installing a ducted split in a roof and the outdoor temperature was 42.4 degrees C so you can imagine what the roof was like.If i was you get an office job.

Martin
Old Mar 12th 2007, 6:56 pm
simon and clare

Thumbs up Re: air conditioning in perth or other cities

Originally Posted by martin102
Hi Simon, I migrated here (Mandurah WA) as a skilled A/C refrigeration engineer.I have been working for a local company since october 2006 as install engineer.It is very hard work, long hours and very very hot working in roof spaces.I have worked in A/C since leaving school in 1981.The only thing that keeps me going is the lads and boss i work with are a great bunch, and i,m hoping it will be cooler in the winter.Last tuesday we were installing a ducted split in a roof and the outdoor temperature was 42.4 degrees C so you can imagine what the roof was like.If i was you get an office job.

Martin