Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Advice about higher education in OZ plz?

Advice about higher education in OZ plz?

Old Dec 11th 2008, 7:22 pm
Forum Regular

tezluelle is on a distinguished road
Default Advice about higher education in OZ plz?

I have searched the web high and low and can not get an answer so am hoping that one of you guys might know the answer!

I am currently doing a degree with the Open University and in October I will have enough points for a BSc (Ordinary) although I had planned to do an extra course to get a Bsc (Honours)

I have been trying to find out if it would be necesarry to have the honours degree for entry into a postgraduate teaching course in Australia. All the websites state the entry requirement as a 3 year degree but having studied with teh Open University this doesn't apply to me! Would be great to know where I stand and if I can draw a line under my undergraduate studies in October.

Any advice gratefully recevied!!
Old Dec 11th 2008, 8:35 pm
BE Forum Addict

Petals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond reputePetals has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice about higher education in OZ plz?

No you do not need honours just bachelor degree but the places are highly sort after. Australians can get hex fees but overseas people would have to pay full fees.

Placements in Victoria are published in the papers and on the web in January.

Have a look at this web site it may help you.

http://australia.hotcoursesabroad.co.../9/abroad.html

Last edited by Petals; Dec 11th 2008 at 8:37 pm. Reason: Add info
Old Dec 11th 2008, 9:10 pm
Forum Regular