British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   ACS References at least 4 years? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/acs-references-least-4-years-109419/)

gle Jul 12th 2002 4:24 pm

ACS References at least 4 years?

The ACS recommend references for a least the last four years. I get the feeling that I could provide the reference for my current job I started 3 years 9 months ago - will this definately be a problem. It just I cannot be bothered to hassle my previous employer if really not necessary

Has anyone received a positive assessment with references less than 4 years.

I am applying for Skilled Migration.

Thanks in advance

I have a degree UK.

My actual work experience is
3 yrs 9 month current job
2 yrs previous job
1 yr 'year out'

So I have adequate experience is just whether the references can just cover my current job - not quite 4 years yet.

markymark55 Jul 13th 2002 12:15 pm

Re: ACS References at least 4 years?

You should prove a min of 4 years experience. I applied with 3 Yr 10 months of experience in Jan this year and had a reply in May (by then I had 4 Yr 2 months experience) declining my application due to lack of experience (though qualifications ok).

I then appealed immediately based on over 4 yrs experience and was contacted a month later (the day the result was being released to me) to say I had to pay an extra $50 because the application was considered a "new application" not "an appeal". This time around I was successful.......all up not too impressed with ACS......

ptlabs Jul 13th 2002 1:45 pm

Originally posted by markymark55
You should prove a min of 4 years experience. I applied with 3 Yr 10 months of experience in Jan this year and had a reply in May (by then I had 4 Yr 2 months experience) declining my application due to lack of experience (though qualifications ok).