Reload this Page >

ACS - Recognition of Prior Learning Bits

ACS - Recognition of Prior Learning Bits

Old Mar 14th 2004, 2:27 am
Just Joined

mwrpl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ACS - Recognition of Prior Learning Bits

Hello,

I hope you won't mind but I am doing my reply in one post as most of you know I am in the process of going through my RPL:

1. EssexNobby & everyone ,
Employers' references. I also was a contractor in the UK. I was wondering if I was a contractor will it be better to get the company I worked for to do my references or is it better to get the agencies? As I read somewhere that you have to show payslips and P45, etc..

2. Annelie - Good luck to you, too..

I feel very stressed out to tell you the truth.. I have been in Sydney for a yr now.. and have a tough time getting a work visa - I have one but .. long story!! Anyhow, I keep reminding myself I am here because of my health which has improved a lot despite the stress! And thanks for the tips!

Billabong,

If you don't mind me asking have you got your ACS result?

I had a few replies about being aware of ACS not too keen on PC support as it is only 40 point application and not a 60 point application. If I have 8yrs work exp altogether.. is my only option for Skilled migration is being assessed by ACS for RPL?? As I was going to try Vetassess??

And thanks for your tips, too

Enrique,

You are right and thanks for pointing it out, PC Support is only 40points but I had the impression that my best option is to go through RPL, but my agent.. I have not had good things back from her so I am not sure now.. where to turn.. My 8 yrs in PC support: some are in web design (18mths), project mgt (6mths). What other job title/ occupation can I try for??

5. Renth,