Reload this Page >

ACS Application Documents

ACS Application Documents

Old Apr 10th 2002, 8:01 am
Just Joined

GregDa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ACS Application Documents

On visiting the ACS site, I notice one of the bits of info they require is :

"- The detailed official academic transcript/mark sheets, showing all the subjects/units studied for the qualification/awards obtained. If possible, please obtain details of the percentage of relevant computer content in the course from the appropriate tertiary institution. "

Does this mean I've got to chase my old University lecturers to get these details even though my degree is in Computer Science.
I finished my degree over 10 years ago, so am a little concerned that these details may no longer be available??

What have other people done??

Any help greatly appreciated...
Cheers
Greg.
Old Apr 10th 2002, 9:26 am
Forum Regular

iancurtis is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: ACS Application Documents

I'm in exactly the same position, I studied Computing at Glasgow over 10 year ago and I wasn't even aware that such a thing as a Transcript even existed. I went down to the Uni last week & paid £10 to get my Transcript. I haven't ereceived it yet so I've no idea what's on it. I assume that it, plus my degree, should be enough proof but I can't be sure.
Old Apr 10th 2002, 9:47 am
Just Joined

GregDa is an unknown quantity at this point

It is a little confusing. I'll send them a letter in the first instance, and see what happens.
Thanks for the reply,
Greg.
Old Apr 10th 2002, 6:30 pm
Protect The Inn

That is what I did and my uni sent me a breakdown of my course and marks. My degree
was only 4 years ago though, but I would imagine that the uni will have kept some
sort of record.

"GregDa" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
    > It is a little confusing. I'll send them a letter in the first instance, and see
    > what happens. Thanks for the reply, Greg.
    >