Reload this Page >

3 weeks in Perth and in need of your help.. again

3 weeks in Perth and in need of your help.. again

Old Jul 18th 2008, 5:04 am
Just Joined

crackdembones is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 3 weeks in Perth and in need of your help.. again

Hi,
Landed in Perth 3 weeks ago ago. Minus a week of Gastro I'm having a royal pain trying to find a few answers to some questions. I've entered on a Spouse visa subclass 309 and can't find out if there are any working restrictions for me. It's classed as a provisional residency and filling job applications people are asking if a) i'm a permanent resident or b) I hold a working visa... which I have to answer no and no. Any advice would be great. I've got a tax file number and Medicare but know that some government jobs require me to be a permanent resident.
Also, anyone got any info on driving restrictions in WA on a Bristish licence? Getting two different answers from the department of infastructure. saying i can drive for 3 months or 12 months... hmmph Any clarification would be great.

Many thanks in advance.

Daniel
Old Jul 18th 2008, 5:41 am
BE Forum Addict

hoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 3 weeks in Perth and in need of your help.. again

Originally Posted by crackdembones
Hi,