Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

TIPS to GET Accountant JOB in Australia

TIPS to GET Accountant JOB in Australia

Old Feb 9th 2009, 8:54 am
BE Forum Addict

helloshivahere has a brilliant futurehelloshivahere has a brilliant futurehelloshivahere has a brilliant futurehelloshivahere has a brilliant futurehelloshivahere has a brilliant futurehelloshivahere has a brilliant future
Default TIPS to GET Accountant JOB in Australia

Hi Guys this thread is for those who plan to reach OZ in 2009& 2010 - Specially for Accountants

We can prepare ourselves according to OZ market

In this thread we can discuss about

Salary expectations
Accounting softwares
NIA
CPA
CA - OZ
Accounting Job Portal
Tips
Resume tips
Model Resumes
etc
Old Feb 9th 2009, 10:10 am
Just Joined

Gilly McG is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: TIPS to GET Accountant JOB in Australia

Hi, I am hoping to move to Perth in early 2010. I am a CIMA qualified accountant, with approx 5 years post qualification experience.

Not really had a serious look at the job front yet, apart from a scroll through some agency vacancies.

Look forward to talking to you as the visa application progresses and our dream starts to become reality!
Old Feb 9th 2009, 10:13 am
BE Forum Addict

NikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond repute

your first stop as an ACMA/FCMA is to get your CPA status before you land - that way you'll have a recognised qualification here which will stand you in far better stead than just CIMA, especially right at the moment.