Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

NIA - learn & sit exams in the UK or Ireland - Is this possible?

NIA - learn & sit exams in the UK or Ireland - Is this possible?

Old Mar 25th 2009, 8:44 pm
Forum Regular

Desertwombat is an unknown quantity at this point
Default NIA - learn & sit exams in the UK or Ireland - Is this possible?

Hi guys,

I`m an ACCA student (soon to be member). I see NIA offer the PNA status after completion of Law and Tax exams. My question is:

Is it possible to study for and sit the tax and law exams abroad? UK or Ireland?

If so, can someone direct me to a site that gives details on this and exam centers.

I can find loads of stuff for CPA distance learning and sitting exams abroad but am finding it very difficult to find clear info on this for NIA's PNA status. I have e-mailed NIA twice and have receive no reply both times.

Thanks for all replys
Old Mar 31st 2009, 3:31 pm
Just Joined

andybhoyperth is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: NIA - learn & sit exams in the UK or Ireland - Is this possible?

Originally Posted by Desertwombat
Hi guys,

I`m an ACCA student (soon to be member). I see NIA offer the PNA status after completion of Law and Tax exams. My question is:

Is it possible to study for and sit the tax and law exams abroad? UK or Ireland?

If so, can someone direct me to a site that gives details on this and exam centers.

I can find loads of stuff for CPA distance learning and sitting exams abroad but am finding it very difficult to find clear info on this for NIA's PNA status. I have e-mailed NIA twice and have receive no reply both times.

Thanks for all replys
Hi Desert Wombat,
I have a Uk accountancy degree and had my skills assessed by NIA a couple of years ago, and I got the same that I would have to do tax and law to become a member. I then got an invite to become a member in Dec08 without doing the exams!!