ICAEW

Old Feb 7th 2010, 4:52 pm
Just Joined

x_retro is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ICAEW

Hi all,

I am studying towards my CIPFA qualification but am thinking to convert to ACCA/ICAEW as I am looking to work in Hong Kong in the future.

Correct me if I am wrong, but I understand you get full exemption if you convert from ICAEW to HKICPA in Hong Kong. You still need to do a conversion exam if I hold ACCA. However I am doing neither qualifications and am wondering which is the easiest and quickest way to convert to a HKICPA.

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Old Feb 7th 2010, 9:18 pm
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ICAEW

If you are living in the United Kingdom and thinking of working overseas, ICAEW opens more options than ACCA (more recognition in more countries, as a rule - at least, in the places you would normally want to settle in).

Last edited by JAJ; Feb 7th 2010 at 9:20 pm.
Old Feb 7th 2010, 10:18 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by JAJ
If you are living in the United Kingdom and thinking of working overseas, ICAEW opens more options than ACCA (more recognition in more countries, as a rule - at least, in the places you would normally want to settle in).
What is the conversion route from CIPFA to ICAEW?
Old Feb 8th 2010, 9:35 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace