Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

ACCA Affiliate to ICAEW Member to ICAA

ACCA Affiliate to ICAEW Member to ICAA

Old Mar 23rd 2016, 4:03 am
Just Joined

alex32 is an unknown quantity at this point
Lightbulb ACCA Affiliate to ICAEW Member to ICAA

Hello Members,

I am ACCA Affiliate and I got exemptions from some of ICAEW examinations and then I attempted remaining Advanced Stage Exams. I completed 4 years training with ICAEW Authorized firm. Now I am ICAEW member, So am I eligible for MRA between ICAEW and ICAA?

(As there is no MRA between ICAEW and ACCA so will ICAA admit me)?
Old Mar 23rd 2016, 9:20 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ACCA Affiliate to ICAEW Member to ICAA

Are you a real member of ICAEW or only through mutual recognition? If it is just through mutual recognition program then no, you cannot go on to get MRA with ICAA.

Why would you wish to do this anyway though? There is absolutely no need whatsoever. Australian employers understand very well that a UK qualified accontant will have a UK accountancy qualification.
Old Mar 23rd 2016, 9:32 am
Just Joined

Arrow Re: ACCA Affiliate to ICAEW Member to ICAA

Originally Posted by Bermudashorts
Are you a real member of ICAEW or only through mutual recognition? If it is just through mutual recognition program then no, you cannot go on to get MRA with ICAA.