Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

CIMA Accountants finding work in Queensland

CIMA Accountants finding work in Queensland

Old Aug 16th 2006, 5:28 pm
Just Joined

nolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud ofnolly2120 has much to be proud of
Default CIMA Accountants finding work in Queensland

Hi,

Am looking to move over in a couple of months. Wondering if people have found it easyto find work in Queensland, I am a Financial Controller here but am looking to gain employment as a managment accountant over in Aus. I am starting to worry if doing the right thing in case cannot find work,

Wondering from other CIMA people how long it took to find work in Queensland
Old Aug 17th 2006, 1:23 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: CIMA Accountants finding work in Queensland

Originally Posted by nolly2120
Hi,

Am looking to move over in a couple of months. Wondering if people have found it easyto find work in Queensland, I am a Financial Controller here but am looking to gain employment as a managment accountant over in Aus. I am starting to worry if doing the right thing in case cannot find work,

Long term you will probably find it beneficial to become an Australian CA.
There is a strategic alliance between ICAA and CIMA that may ease the path a little.