Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

Accounting Jobs in Caribbean - Worth It?

Accounting Jobs in Caribbean - Worth It?

Old Sep 2nd 2013, 6:08 pm
Just Joined

Tali2013 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Accounting Jobs in Caribbean - Worth It?

Hello, I am a CPA in the USA and have looked at some of the recruiting websites like Hamilton's etc. They claim or seem to apply that working in the Caribbean can boost your career and that it is possible to make more money than comparable positions. Can I get some feedback from anyone who has gone through these recruiting agencies and the Caribbean experience? How much can an experienced (3 years) CPA make and will I get a boost in my career? Thx.
Old Sep 2nd 2013, 10:55 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Accounting Jobs in Caribbean - Worth It?

I spent two years in Bermuda (not the caribbean but similar enough I think) when I was at a more advanced stage in my career, about ten years post qualification.

I had a team of about 15 or 20 qualified accountants so my comments based on my own experiences as an individual and also as a manager.