Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

A Great British Hairdresser.

A Great British Hairdresser.

Old Dec 6th 2004, 6:17 pm
Party Pom

Yorkshire will become famous soon enoughYorkshire will become famous soon enough
Question A Great British Hairdresser.

Hiya to ya all,

My name is Lesley and I am a tried & tested hairdresser for over 16 years. I currently own a shop in East Yorkshire and my family and I hope to be in Aus by next September.

I am in the middle of a 136 application which has all been sent onto the TRA and now I just sit and wait for it all to begin. I have been told that British Hairdressers are in demand???

Can anyone shine any light on this matter for me?

Thanks

Lesley.
Old Dec 6th 2004, 6:48 pm
Not living a 9 to 5 life

NC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: A Great British Hairdresser.

Originally Posted by Yorkshire
Hiya to ya all,

My name is Lesley and I am a tried & tested hairdresser for over 16 years. I currently own a shop in East Yorkshire and my family and I hope to be in Aus by next September.

I am in the middle of a 136 application which has all been sent onto the TRA and now I just sit and wait for it all to begin. I have been told that British Hairdressers are in demand???

Thanks

Lesley.
Are you having an identity crisis? In your profile you're male and a Finance Account Manager...

BTW- best to delete this message and repost on the Oz and NZ forum instead. It would be more appropriate.

NC Penguin
Old Dec 7th 2004, 9:51 am
Party Pom