Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Can anybody help with a TRA application for a chef?

Can anybody help with a TRA application for a chef?

Old Sep 11th 2008, 9:02 pm
Forum Regular

shirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really nice
Default Can anybody help with a TRA application for a chef?

We are in the process of putting together a TRA assessment for a Chef and would appreciate any advice anybody can provide us.

My partner has completed a formal apprenticeship. He has always worked as a chef in london restaurants, he is reluctant to ask his current employer of 7 yrs for a a reference at this stage of the application as he they are very proactive in developing his career with them, do you think this will be an issue?

I have started to put together a statutory declaration but it is only 3 pages how much detail do we need to go into.. does he need to write the process of making a terrine or a stock stating the tools he uses?

Thank you in advance

Shirley
Old Nov 15th 2008, 12:06 pm
Just Joined

6tollgate is a jewel in the rough6tollgate is a jewel in the rough6tollgate is a jewel in the rough6tollgate is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Can anybody help with a TRA application for a chef?

Hi Shirley,

Happy to help, post me a PM and I'll contact you with further details. We recieved our TRA yesterday so now know that we covered everything we needed - I have to say with help from other people on this forum.

Shelley
Old Nov 17th 2008, 9:25 am
Forum Regular

shirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really niceshirley78 is just really nice