Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Where to move to?

Where to move to?

Old Oct 3rd 2013, 9:29 pm
Just Joined

katie12345 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where to move to?

Hi im a mental health nurse currently nursing in the northeast of england. Im 23 years old and have been qualified 6 months. Im looking for a challenge and really fancey nursing abroad? Any suggestions?? Ive looked into canada and australia but cant decide. Any suggestions? Thanks
Old Oct 3rd 2013, 9:41 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Where to move to?

Hi, and welcome to BE.

No idea about Oz, but it may well be easier than Canada. For Canada you'd need a job offer to get a visa which could be tricky if you've only got six months experience, and you'd need to get licensed to work as a nurse so do look in to that too.

But pop over to the Canada forums and if you do a search and read the Wiki you'll find loads of info on the hoops you'll need to jump through to get licensed and how to get a visa.

Maybe see you there, good luck.
Old Oct 3rd 2013, 10:34 pm